PSSI to report SEA Games football referee to FIFA

The Indonesian Soccer Association (PSSI) has announced plans to report Japanese referee Tojo Minoru who led the 26th SEA Games final soccer match between Indonesia and Malaysia to world soccer body FIFA and the Asian Football Confederation (AFC).

PSSI chairman Djohar Arifin said Tojo had made several decisions during the match on Monday, according to China’s Xinhua news agency citing a local press
reports.

“He (the referee) has annulled Indonesia’s two goals,” he said Tuesday as quoted by kompas.com, adding that Malaysia had committed a handball foul in the  penalty box, but Minoru hadn’t done anything.

Minoru annulled a goal kicked by Titus Bonai in the 17th minute because Titus was standing in an offside position. He also annulled Ferdinand Sinaga’s goal in an additional round.

Djohar said the PSSI didn’t want to make any excuses for the defeat suffered by Indonesia, but that fair play should be upheld in every game.

He said the PSSI would urge FIFA and the AFC to study the game footage and make this a lesson and warning for other games.

“We really wanted the gold, but it was seized by the referee,” Djohar said.

– Bernama

Optimization WordPress Plugins & Solutions by W3 EDGE